top of page

"O implacable march of human society!"...

... in answer to "THE WATERS AND THE SHADOW" Victor Hugo

Tiger, by JynxzCharm

StartFragment

I want the WORLD to break me + tear me apart,

I want the overbearing weight of the oceans upon MY heart,

Feel the rush of air as I FALL from the heights,

To TOUCH land with my feet? ...

I may BE more likely to stumble + fall,

I don't WANT to survive but to LIVE through it all!

I want to BURN in the heat of volcanoes,

SMELL the flora + SEE the fauna,

I want to TASTE the cold rain as it lashes against MY face,

And when I reach the END of my race? ...

I'll be a winner if I HEAR a silent place.

EndFragment


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page